Qualifying Entities for ISO Certificate

Qualifying Business Entities for ISO Certificates

ISO standards are the best practices for developing Processes, Policies, and Procedures Manuals (PPP Manuals). These standards set robust internal controls and identify and measure effective Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) in line with the quality cycle, which is based on fault detection, correction, and prevention.

ISO standards are multiple and specialized in different contexts. Each standard has a title and purpose. Business entities strive to obtain ISO certifications by having their operating manuals aligned to those standards so that these manuals gain universality in terms of preparation and applications and thus attain local, regional, and global credibility in the course of transactions of different business activities.

Furthermore, certain regulatory authorities require regulated business entities to obtain certain ISO certifications to meet specific legal or technical requirements.

What is the ISO Organization?

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) was established on February 23, 1947. It is an independent, non-governmental organization specialized in developing standards. It consists of representatives from various national standard bodies.

What is an International Standard?

As defined by ISO, an International Standard is a document containing practical information and best practice. It often describes an agreed way of doing something or a solution to a global problem.

Generally, ISO standards address specific matters such as quality management system standards, environmental management system standards, occupational health and safety management system standards, information security management system standards and food safety management system standards, etc.

What are the most common ISO certifications?

The most common ISO certifications are ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45001, ISO 22001, ISO 27001, ISO 20000, ISO 21001, and ISO 31000, etc.

What are the requirements for obtaining ISO certifications related to the management system of the business entity?

The management system of a business entity should be qualified to meet the ISO standards requirements so the business entity can pass the audit process and receive ISO certifications. These requirements include but are not limited to developing, aligning, and updating organizational structure, job structure, PPP manuals, and delegation of authority matrix for all organizational units.

What is the added value of qualifying business entities for obtaining ISO certifications?

  • Enhancing the competitive advantage of business entities and gaining client trust.
  • Easing entry into new markets and progressing towards globality.
  • Maximizing profits by delivering high-quality services and products.
  • Saving costs through effective utilization of available resources.
  • Utilizing knowledge and best practices offered by specialized experts from around the world.
  • Providing employees with diverse capabilities leads to the growth of workforce competencies within the business entity.

What are the services that Baker Tilly Kuwait provides?

Qualifying the management systems of business entities to meet the international standards requirements of ISO certifications.